Kirkwood has eight active “ruling elders” who serve on a governing board called “the session.” Ruling elders are elected by the congregation to strengthen and nurture its faith and life. Together with the pastor, they meet to listen to God’s leading and follow God’s will for the church. Decisions are made after prayer and discussion. When we disagree, we keep in mind our ordination vows to uphold the “peace, unity, and purity of the church.”

Our session and other church officers are listed below. Each session member also leads or serves on at least one of our ministry teams (examples: Property Team, Connection Team).

Class of 2017

Leah Hadrava
Gregg Gibbens
Tim Spaid

Class of 2018

Margaret Fulmer
Kristie Hall
Shirley Moore

Class of 2019

Shawn Brecht
Lisa Christian

Class of 2020*

Mike Broderson
Tim Spaid
Natalie Sprague

*To be installed in January, 2018

Church Officers

Mary Kay Unkelbach – Clerk
Wendy McClellan – Treasurer